Manage Subscription
Upgrade, downgrade, or cancel your plan
Updated October 6, 2026
Managing Your Subscription
Go to Settings > Billing to:
- View your current plan
- Upgrade or downgrade
- Update payment method
- Cancel subscription
Changes take effect immediately.
Refunds
Refunds are available on every plan when you request one within 14 days, for an issue our team has validated. Contact support with the details of the issue to start a request.